Our team


Our organisation is a research and innovation centre with an enterprising spirit. We pool the expertise of industrialists and academics, bringing them together in an inspiring work environment that is equipped with state of the art test platforms and resources.

This unique environment creates the opportunity for numerous specialists from different domains of research to interact and share their knowledge. Their global vision of the energy sector and its issues enable us to develop acute competencies, technologies and solutions that address both small and large scale needs.

The richness and variety of our team is reflected in our corporate structure through the scientific and strategic committees that guide our activities.

  • President: Michel Augonnet
  • Managing Director: Hubert de la Grandière
  • Chief Technology Officer: Bruno Luscan
  • Strategic committee
  • Financial department
  • Legal department
  • Human Resources
  • Environment, Health & Safety department
  • Communications
  • Scientific committees
  • Supergrid Architecture & Systems
  • High Voltage Substation Equipment
  • Power Electronics & Converters
  • HVDC Cable Systems & Junctions
  • Power Storage & Balancing
  • Sales & Marketing department
  • Valuation Creation & Intellectual Property department
  • Testing & Characterisation services
  • Training department